Canada e-Visa/eTA Fees Instruction

There are two kinds of Canada e-Visa/eTA fee that you have to pay for to get your e-Visa/eTA to Canada, including e-Visa/eTA service fee and Canada Government fee:

1. Canada e-Visa/eTA Service Fee:

Service fee is the amount that the applicant have to pay in advance for service during an Canada e-Visa/eTA processing from consulting about the Canada e-Visa/eTA, receiving, checking the applicant's personal information, informing the status and results to collecting the e-Visa/eTA from Canada Government then sending it to the applicant in order to get their visa stamped when arriving at the Canada ports (at the airports, borders, seaports).

Visa types Service fee/person (US Dollar)
Normal Urgent Super Urgent
1 person 2 people
Discount 3%
3-5 people
Discount 7%
6-9 people
Discount 9%
10 or more people
Discount 18%
e-Visa/eTA - Normal e-Visa/eTA US $39 US $37 US $35 US $34 US $32 Plus US$ 79 Plus US$ 99
  • Normal: For those who would like to get e-Visa/eTA within 3 business days.
  • Urgent: For those who would like to get e-Visa/eTA within 24 hours.
  • Super Urgent: For those who would like to get e-Visa/eTA within 5 business hours.

2. Canada e-Visa/eTA Government Fee

The government fee is the amount that the applicant has to pay for the Canada Government to process e-Visa/eTA. This is the obligation fee for applicants who wish to apply for Canada e-Visa/eTA.

Any changes after paying The Government Fee will be charged as a new application.

Government & admin fee You are a citizen of
US$ 20 Andorra, Anguilla, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cayman Islands, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Falkland Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, South, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montserrat, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn Islands, Poland, Portugal, Saint Helena, Samoa, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Costa Rica, Morocco, Panama, Philippines, Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Seychelles, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay.

Notes about Canada e-Visa/eTA

  • Valid passport not less than 6 months
  • A valid passport from a visa-exempt country
  • An eTA valid for multiple entries to Canada over a period of up to five years or until the passport's expiration date, whichever is shorter, should be issued.
  • You can stay in Canada for a maximum of six months on each visit.